BREAKING: Buhari Wins Presidential Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Muhammadu Buhari winner in the Presidential election conducted on Saturday 23, February 2019.

INEC Chairman, Professor Mahmood Yakubu made the announcement today Wednesday 27, February 2019 by 3:00 am.

Professor Mahmood announced that Buhari won the polls with a total of 15,191,847  votes, whereas his closest rival from the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar polled  a total of 11,262,978 votes.

HOT : Election Result in 36 States, plus Abuja [SEE TABLE]

Buhari who is the incumbent President of Nigeria won in elections in 19 states whereas Atiku won in 17 states plus the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

Buhari got majority of his votes from the core northern states to beat every other presidential candidate with a margin of over four million votes. Atiku got majority of his votes from the south-south and south eastern states.

TRENDING NOW:   Stop Announcing Results – PDP Orders INEC

There have been indications that President Buhari will win the election, even the publisher of Ovation Magazine, Dele Momodu, yesterday called on Atiku to pick up his phone and call President Buhari to Congratulate Him.

Meanwhile, the People’s Democratic Party have also rejected the results so far, on the ground that the smart card readers were altered and data reconfigured.

With this announcement by INEC, President Buhari is set to govern the Country of about 180 million people in the next 4 years, as his second tenure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *