The Next Senate President [PREDICTION]

Members of the Senate, of which the All Progressive Congress dominates are most likely to choose her current leader in the house, Honourable Ahmad Lawan (Yobe North constituency of Yobe State) as its Next Senate President.

HOT : DSS Recovers 350 PVC’s from Governor Ishaku’s Aide

Although the party has not yet come out to announce this nor indicate interest in choosing a senate president, political analysts predict that the party’s preferred choice for Senate president back in June 2015 may still be the one to go, and that is Ahmad Lawan representing Yobe North constituency in the house.

TRENDING NOW:   Okorocha Absent as INEC Issues Certifiate to Senators-Elect

When asked for his thoughts on the matter, APC’s national publicity secretary, Mallam Lanre Isa-Onilu, stated:

“We can only do that at either the National Working Committee (NWC) or National Executive Committee (NEC). Neither has held any meeting recently.” 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *