NDDC, Presidency appoints new board members subject to senate’s approval

President Muhammadu Buhari,  has approved the composition of the Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), however these appointments are subject to senates approval.

According to the statement released by the Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Olusegun A. Adekunle, Esq. The new members of the Niger Delta Development Commission has been reconstituted by the president, President Muhammadu Buhari, however the list has been sent to the upper legislative chambers for further vetting and confirmation. The board members were selected from all the states in the Niger Delta region.

The permanent secretary in his statement also disclosed the dissolution of the interim management headed by Prof. Nelson Brambaifa, and also directed them to hand-over to the most senior Director in the Commission.

The Chairman and members of the newly composed Governing Board have also been invited for briefing and proper documentation at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Monday, 2nd September, 2019 at 2.00 p.m.

“They are expected to come  with their updated CVs and valid means of identification”.

See full list of appointees and their various states of  origin below:

The new appointees and their states of origin: are Dr. Pius Odubu (Edo) – Chairman, Bernard O. Okumagba (Delta) – Managing Director, Executive Director Projects – Engr. Otobong Ndem (Akwa Ibom), Executive Director Finance & Admin. – Maxwell Okoh (Bayelsa).

State representatives in the board are Delta Rep – Prophet Jones Erue (Delta), Edo Rep – Chief Victor Ekhatar (Edo), Rivers Rep – Dr. Joy Yimebe Nunieh (Rivers), Abia Rep – Nwogu Nwogu (Abia), Bayelsa Rep – Theodore A. Allison (Bayelsa).

Others are Akwa Ibom Rep – Victor Antai (Akwa Ibom), Cross River Rep – Maurice Effiwatt (Cross River), Ondo Rep – Olugbenga Elema (Ondo), Imo Rep – Hon. Uchegbu Chidiebere Kyrian (Imo), Northwest Rep – Aisha Murtala Muhammed (Kano), Northeast Rep – Ardo Zubairu (Adamawa), and Southwest Rep – Engr. Badmus Mutalib (Lagos).

Congratulations to all members of the newly constituted board!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *