ELECTION RESULT: INEC Announces Buhari Winner in Osun State

President Muhammadu Buhari has been announced as Winner, Presidential Elections conducted in Osun State.

This was made known by the State Collation Officer, Professor Toyin Ogundipe (also the VC of University of Lagos) while addressing Newsmen in Osogbo, the capital of the South-Western State.

Professor Ogundipe announced that President Muhammadu Buhari of the APC took won the polls with 347,634 votes, defeating his closest Viral from the PDP, Atiku Abubakar who polled 337,377 votes.

HOT : Winner of Nasarawa West Senatorial District Announced

The S/CO also disclosed that the state had a total of 1,674, 729 registered voters, wheareas 732, 984 voters were accredited.

Furthermore, he said that a total of 714, 682 votes were recognized, wheareas 17,200 votes were nullified. Also, he noted that a total of 731, 882 votes were counted.

TRENDING NOW:   Dino Melaye Emerge Senatorial Winner

With this result, President Muhammadu Buhari won Atiku Abubakar with 10,257 votes in Osun State.

See the Results below:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *