Buhari Sets Up 2019 Presidential Inauguration Commitee [SEE DATE]

President Muhammadu Buhari has set up the committee that will inaugurate the presidential cabinet for the new administration.

This was made known by the Permanent Secretary (General Services Office), Olusegun Adekunle, while giving a statement in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha.

TRENDING NOW:   Why INEC did not Issue Okorocha Certificate – Chairman [VIDEO]

Mr Adekunle revealed that the date for the inauguration of the commitee is Thursday, March 14, 2019.

The SGF, Boss Mustapha, will head the commitee. Members include Minister of Information & Culture, Lai Mohammed,  Minister of Interior, Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd), Geoffrey Onyeama Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama, Minister of FCT, Mohammed Bello.

Other members include Minister of Defence, Minister of Health, Minister of Education, Minister of State (Aviation), National Chairman.

The essence of the committee as contained in the statement include:

“To plan, organize and execute all approved activities for the 2019 Presidential Inauguration.

“Co-opt any organization(s) person(s) relevant towards the successful execution of the programme;

“Document for posterity, all planned activities for the Inauguration; and

HOT : Atiku, Shetimma, El-Rufai, Fayemi, Others Meet With Buhari

“Carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *